Excellence in agricultural and environment journalism

THE BusinessMirror bagged top prizes at the Philippine Agricultural Journalists (PAJ) Binhi Awards held at a hotel in Makati on Wednesday evening.

The winners are Agri-Commodities reporter Jasper Emmanuel Y. Arcalas (left), second prize, Agri Beat Reporter of the Year; Agri-Commodities Editor Jennifer A. Ng (second from left), Best Agricultural Section of a National Newspaper; and reporter Jonathan L. Mayuga (fourth from left), first prize, Environment Journalist of the Year and Best Agriculture Feature Story.

Joining them in the photo are PAJ President Roman Floresca (third from left), former Philippine Star business editor; BusinessMirror Senior Editor Lyn Resurreccion (fifth from left); and PAJ Vice President and Contest Chairman Noel Reyes.



Image credits: Stephanie Tumampos


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Previous Article

Editorial Cartoon March 24, 2017

Next Article

CPMC celebrates Sandari’s 10th anniversary

Related Posts